November 6-10

2017 Committee Members

Members of the GEC 2017 Organizing Committee welcome you to Pittsburgh in November for GEC 2017!

Mark Koepke (WVU) serves as GEC2017 Secretary and Organizing Chair
Earl Scime (West Virginia University),
Julian Schulze (West Virginia Univ and Ruhr University – Bochum),
Gottlieb Oehrlein (University of Maryland),
Costel Biloiu (Applied Materials/Varian), and
Saralyn Stewart (Conference Planner)

All correspondence should be sent preferably by email to the following address: Ms. Saralyn Stewart, Conference Planner,

Executive Committee Officers:

Chair: Tom Kirchner, Associate Professor
York University, Toronto, Canada
TomK [at]

Past Chair: Mirko Vukovic, Member of Technical Staff
TEL Technology Center America, Albany, NY
Mirko.Vukovic [at]

Secretary: Mark Koepke, Professor
West Virginia University, Morgantown, WV
MKoepke [at]

Past Secretary: Uwe Czarnetzki, Professor
Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany
Uwe.Czarnetzki [at]

Secretary-Elect: Douglas Keil, Senior Staff Plasma Physicist
Lam Research Co., Tualatin, OR
Douglas.Keil [at]

Treasurer: Michael Schulz, Curators' Professor
Missouri University of Science & Technology, Rolla, MO
Schulz [at]

DAMOP/Appointed: Thomas Miller, Senior Research Physicist
Boston College, Boston, MA
Thomas.Miller.3 [at]

Executive Committee General Members:

Allison Harris, Assistant Professor
Illinois State University, Normal, IL
AHarris [at]

Kallol Bera, Sr. Member of Technical Staff
Applied Materials, Inc., Santa Clara, CA
Kallol_Bera [at]

Koichi Sasaki, Professor
Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan
Sasaki [at]

Anne Bourdon, Research Director
LPP, CNRS, Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau Cedex, France
Anne.Bourdon [at]

David Staack, Associate Professor
Texas A & M University,
DStaack [at]